Page 1 of 1

Assembly code from watcom and borland

Posted: Sat Feb 07, 2004 2:54 pm
by hiddenmind
Hi Guru ;D
Can Watcom C/C++ 1.0 and Borland C++ 5.0 produce assembly code.
How to do this in command line?
Please help!!!

Re:Assembly code from watcom and borland

Posted: Sat Feb 07, 2004 9:51 pm
by Nychold
I'm not sure about Watcom's compilers, but Borland's should have the capability. Use the flag -S when you compile. Ie:

bcc -S myprog.c

If that gives you an error, then type bcc -h and find the entry which says "Compile to assembly" or something along those lines. Watcom's will probably be similar, if they support compilation to assembly.

Re:Assembly code from watcom and borland

Posted: Sun Feb 08, 2004 9:15 am
by hiddenmind
HI Nychold,
Thank u very much!!!