Question about which tools to use, bugs, the best way to implement a function, etc should go here. Don't forget to see if your question is answered in the wiki first! When in doubt post here.
jzef
Posts: 18 Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2016 10:23 am
Post
by jzef » Sun Mar 06, 2016 10:49 am
I compile in such a way:
Code: Select all
cd bochs-2.6
./configure
make
make install
Compile and install succeeds but after run Bochs - devices
ne2k &
e1000 not available in configuration
How to configure and build Bochs 2.6 so that they are all devices as the installation of the repository
apt-get install bochs ?
I installed these packages:
apt-get install xfce4
apt-get install build-essential
apt-get install libx11-dev
apt-get install xorg-dev
Do I need yet another package?
BrightLight
Member
Posts: 901 Joined: Sat Dec 27, 2014 9:11 am
Location: Maadi, Cairo, Egypt
Contact:
Post
by BrightLight » Sun Mar 06, 2016 11:54 am
Code: Select all
cd bochs-2.6
./configure --enable-ne2000 --enable-e1000
make
make install
You know your OS is advanced when you stop using the Intel programming guide as a reference.
jzef
Posts: 18 Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2016 10:23 am
Post
by jzef » Sun Mar 06, 2016 1:34 pm
I tried like this:
Code: Select all
./configure --enable-plugins --enable-pci --enable-ne2000 --enable-e1000
but still not help
gerryg400
Member
Posts: 1801 Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 11:26 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Post
by gerryg400 » Sun Mar 06, 2016 1:57 pm
jzef wrote: I tried like this:
Code: Select all
./configure --enable-plugins --enable-pci --enable-ne2000 --enable-e1000
but still not help
Did you 'clean' before the configure and 'make' again afterwards ?
If a trainstation is where trains stop, what is a workstation ?
jzef
Posts: 18 Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2016 10:23 am
Post
by jzef » Sun Mar 06, 2016 3:39 pm
OK, work
I found it:
How to compile bochs ?
add package:
but I do not know if it is needed because I compiled in such a way:
Code: Select all
./configure --enable-pci --enable-ne2000 --enable-e1000
and no need to use
--enable-plugins
Combuster
Member
Posts: 9301 Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 3:45 am
Libera.chat IRC: [com]buster
Location: On the balcony, where I can actually keep 1½m distance
Contact:
Post
by Combuster » Wed Mar 09, 2016 2:50 am
The proper way is rather to run
and then choose all the options you want. Right now you might want a network interface, but for your next step you want something else and then you might forget the network interface again and things "break".
"Certainly avoid yourself. He is a newbie and might not realize it. You'll hate his code deeply a few years down the road." - Sortie
[
My OS ] [
VDisk/SFS ]