Page 1 of 1
Bochsdebug compiled with smp for win
Posted: Fri Jul 20, 2007 1:48 am
by nooooooooos
Hello
Because i have problems to compile Bochs on Win, I search someone who has already compiled the Bochsdebugger with smp.
On the bochs-download site there is only bochs without debugging for smp.
Thank you for all posts
Noooooooooos
PS: Sry if I am Off-Topic
Posted: Fri Jul 20, 2007 2:18 am
by bluecode
If you use the
cygwin toolchain, you can use the configure scripts (which is according to the bochs manual not possible with vc++).
Posted: Fri Jul 20, 2007 6:12 am
by nooooooooos
Now after the download and the setup I have a problem with the gcc.
Cygwin says: configure: error: C compiler cannot create execuables
What would you advice to change?
Certainly I still search a compiled executable of the debugger or an alternative solution.
EDIT:
Meanwhile I've tried to compile Bochs with MinGW32 but it failed, when i want to execute make after the configure, with this message:
http://www.nopaste.com/p/ahZ9poflkb
Thx
Nooooooooooooos
Posted: Sat Jul 21, 2007 3:17 am
by Combuster
Have you got conflicting compiler installations? (i.e. more than 1 version of gcc in PATH) Cygwin normally configures and compiles Bochs correctly.
Also, the allegro library documents that you can not have 'strange' characters in your path when building on windows. That includes spaces. Of course you might be experiencing the same problem with the environment variables.
EDIT:
http://dimensionalrift.homelinux.net/co ... bg-smp.zip
Posted: Sat Jul 21, 2007 5:06 am
by nooooooooos
Thank you very much...Now I have mit debugger...
EDIT: Unfortunately I have still a little problem...I dont know how to step...After I entered a breakpoint command a step has no effect:
http://webere.we.funpic.de/hansi.jpg
What should I do?
Nooooooooooooos
Posted: Sat Jul 21, 2007 5:58 am
by bluecode
you have to delete the breakpoint (command "d" iirc). Than you can use 's' to step through.
Posted: Sat Jul 21, 2007 6:32 am
by nooooooooos
Ah thank you...But the d has to be followed by the number of the breakpoint
Noooooooooos
Posted: Sat Jul 21, 2007 5:08 pm
by pcmattman
First breakpoint == d 1
Second breakpoint == d 2
(etc...)