exception on boches!
-
- Member
- Posts: 45
- Joined: Sat Sep 07, 2013 8:26 am
- Contact:
exception on boches!
hi guys!
i'm trying to make an OS
in testing (IRQ and ISR), a problem in boches:
some exceptions!
this is the attachment of the output
i'm trying to make an OS
in testing (IRQ and ISR), a problem in boches:
some exceptions!
this is the attachment of the output
testing the operating system is very hard when your eyes can't see well
like me and many others
like me and many others
Re: exception on boches!
Code: Select all
00000000000p[MEM0 ] >>PANIC<< ROM: couldn't open ROM image file '(null)/VGABIOS-lgpl-latest'.
-
- Member
- Posts: 45
- Joined: Sat Sep 07, 2013 8:26 am
- Contact:
Re: exception on boches!
where is this?
i've built boches from SVN
i don't think that SVN Snapshot has this
i've built boches from SVN
i don't think that SVN Snapshot has this
testing the operating system is very hard when your eyes can't see well
like me and many others
like me and many others
-
- Member
- Posts: 45
- Joined: Sat Sep 07, 2013 8:26 am
- Contact:
Re: exception on boches!
i've updated the bochs and the problem has been fixed: another problem acurd:
in the log, it says panic<<no bootable device
this is the output file:
in the log, it says panic<<no bootable device
this is the output file:
testing the operating system is very hard when your eyes can't see well
like me and many others
like me and many others
-
- Member
- Posts: 92
- Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 8:51 am
Re: exception on boches!
Your problem just seems to be your unability to set it up correctly, and it's hard to diagnose your problem if you don't at least give some details about your platform. So I'll just give you a beautiful... RTFM.
PS: The name of the software is Bochs, avoid writing Boches, since German and French people probably won't like... (think WW2)
PS: The name of the software is Bochs, avoid writing Boches, since German and French people probably won't like... (think WW2)
-
- Member
- Posts: 45
- Joined: Sat Sep 07, 2013 8:26 am
- Contact:
Re: exception on boches!
my platform is windows7 with bochs 2.6.2.
this is my bochs configuration file:
this is my bochs configuration file:
Code: Select all
# configuration file generated by Bochs
plugin_ctrl: unmapped=1, biosdev=1, speaker=1, extfpuirq=1, parallel=1, serial=1, gameport=1
config_interface: win32config
display_library: win32
memory: host=32, guest=32
romimage: file="C:\Program Files\Bochs/BIOS-bochs-latest"
vgaromimage: file="C:\Program Files\Bochs/VGABIOS-lgpl-latest"
boot: floppy
floppy_bootsig_check: disabled=0
floppya: type=1_44, 1_44="AmirOS.iso", status=inserted, write_protected=0
floppyb: type=1_44
ata0: enabled=1, ioaddr1=0x1f0, ioaddr2=0x3f0, irq=14
ata0-master: type=none
ata0-slave: type=none
ata1: enabled=1, ioaddr1=0x170, ioaddr2=0x370, irq=15
ata1-master: type=none
ata1-slave: type=none
ata2: enabled=0
ata3: enabled=0
pci: enabled=1, chipset=i440fx
vga: extension=vbe, update_freq=5
cpu: count=1, ips=4000000, model=bx_generic, reset_on_triple_fault=1, cpuid_limit_winnt=0, ignore_bad_msrs=1, mwait_is_nop=0
cpuid: level=6, stepping=3, model=3, family=6, vendor_string="GenuineIntel", brand_string=" Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU "
cpuid: mmx=1, apic=xapic, sse=sse2, sse4a=0, misaligned_sse=0, sep=1, movbe=0, adx=0
cpuid: aes=0, xsave=0, xsaveopt=0, x86_64=1, 1g_pages=0, pcid=0, fsgsbase=0, smep=0
cpuid: smap=0, mwait=1, vmx=1
print_timestamps: enabled=0
port_e9_hack: enabled=0
private_colormap: enabled=0
clock: sync=none, time0=local, rtc_sync=0
# no cmosimage
# no loader
log: output.txt
logprefix: %t%e%d
debug: action=ignore
info: action=report
error: action=report
panic: action=report
keyboard: type=mf, serial_delay=250, paste_delay=100000, user_shortcut=none
mouse: type=ps2, enabled=0, toggle=ctrl+mbutton
parport1: enabled=1, file=none
parport2: enabled=0
com1: enabled=1, mode=null, dev=none
com2: enabled=0
com3: enabled=0
com4: enabled=0
testing the operating system is very hard when your eyes can't see well
like me and many others
like me and many others
- Combuster
- Member
- Posts: 9301
- Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 3:45 am
- Libera.chat IRC: [com]buster
- Location: On the balcony, where I can actually keep 1½m distance
- Contact:
Re: exception on boches!
Seriously?floppya: type=1_44, 1_44="AmirOS.iso"
-
- Member
- Posts: 45
- Joined: Sat Sep 07, 2013 8:26 am
- Contact:
Re: exception on boches!
what is the problem?
what is setuped incorrectly?
do i have to change one of them?
i want to load my ISO image for testing!
what is setuped incorrectly?
do i have to change one of them?
i want to load my ISO image for testing!
testing the operating system is very hard when your eyes can't see well
like me and many others
like me and many others
- Combuster
- Member
- Posts: 9301
- Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 3:45 am
- Libera.chat IRC: [com]buster
- Location: On the balcony, where I can actually keep 1½m distance
- Contact:
Re: exception on boches!
What you're doing is equivalent to computer abuse. Hint: use a 1.2M floppy drive or it won't even begin to fit.
-
- Member
- Posts: 45
- Joined: Sat Sep 07, 2013 8:26 am
- Contact:
Re: exception on boches!
i have done that and it doesn't work!
this is the config:
now what is the problem?
what should i do next?
this is the config:
Code: Select all
# configuration file generated by Bochs
plugin_ctrl: unmapped=1, biosdev=1, speaker=1, extfpuirq=1, parallel=1, serial=1, gameport=1
config_interface: win32config
display_library: win32
memory: host=32, guest=32
romimage: file="C:\Program Files\Bochs/BIOS-bochs-latest"
vgaromimage: file="C:\Program Files\Bochs/VGABIOS-lgpl-latest"
boot: floppy
floppy_bootsig_check: disabled=0
floppya: type=1_2, 1_2="AmirOS.iso", status=inserted, write_protected=0
# no floppyb
ata0: enabled=1, ioaddr1=0x1f0, ioaddr2=0x3f0, irq=14
ata0-master: type=none
ata0-slave: type=none
ata1: enabled=1, ioaddr1=0x170, ioaddr2=0x370, irq=15
ata1-master: type=none
ata1-slave: type=none
ata2: enabled=0
ata3: enabled=0
pci: enabled=1, chipset=i440fx
vga: extension=vbe, update_freq=5
cpu: count=1, ips=4000000, model=bx_generic, reset_on_triple_fault=1, cpuid_limit_winnt=0, ignore_bad_msrs=1, mwait_is_nop=0
cpuid: level=6, stepping=3, model=3, family=6, vendor_string="GenuineIntel", brand_string=" Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU "
cpuid: mmx=1, apic=xapic, sse=sse2, sse4a=0, misaligned_sse=0, sep=1, movbe=0, adx=0
cpuid: aes=0, xsave=0, xsaveopt=0, x86_64=1, 1g_pages=0, pcid=0, fsgsbase=0, smep=0
cpuid: smap=0, mwait=1, vmx=1
print_timestamps: enabled=0
port_e9_hack: enabled=0
private_colormap: enabled=0
clock: sync=none, time0=local, rtc_sync=0
# no cmosimage
# no loader
log: output.txt
logprefix: %t%e%d
debug: action=ignore
info: action=report
error: action=report
panic: action=report
keyboard: type=mf, serial_delay=250, paste_delay=100000, user_shortcut=none
mouse: type=ps2, enabled=0, toggle=ctrl+mbutton
parport1: enabled=1, file=none
parport2: enabled=0
com1: enabled=1, mode=null, dev=none
com2: enabled=0
com3: enabled=0
com4: enabled=0
what should i do next?
testing the operating system is very hard when your eyes can't see well
like me and many others
like me and many others
- Combuster
- Member
- Posts: 9301
- Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 3:45 am
- Libera.chat IRC: [com]buster
- Location: On the balcony, where I can actually keep 1½m distance
- Contact:
Re: exception on boches!
You just failed the IQ test. If you're just going to blindly follow instructions without even bothering to know what you do, please take on a different hobbybrighteningeyes wrote:now what is the problem?
Re: exception on boches!
Do you really want to try to load an iso file from a floppy? They're usually CDROMs or DVDs no?brighteningeyes wrote:i have done that and it doesn't work!
this is the config:now what is the problem?Code: Select all
floppya: type=1_2, 1_2="AmirOS.iso", status=inserted, write_protected=0
what should i do next?
And you are as abusive as ever.Combuster wrote:You just failed the IQ test.
Every universe of discourse has its logical structure --- S. K. Langer.
- Combuster
- Member
- Posts: 9301
- Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 3:45 am
- Libera.chat IRC: [com]buster
- Location: On the balcony, where I can actually keep 1½m distance
- Contact:
Re: exception on boches!
Thank youbwat wrote:And you are as abusive as ever.
-
- Member
- Posts: 45
- Joined: Sat Sep 07, 2013 8:26 am
- Contact:
Re: exception on boches!
i know that iso files are CD images
but how can i test them in bochs?
it doesn't have anything for that!
because of this i tryed this very stupid thing!
how to test ISO images in bochs?
but how can i test them in bochs?
it doesn't have anything for that!
because of this i tryed this very stupid thing!
how to test ISO images in bochs?
testing the operating system is very hard when your eyes can't see well
like me and many others
like me and many others
Re: exception on boches!
Please don't prove Combuster right!brighteningeyes wrote:i know that iso files are CD images
but how can i test them in bochs?
it doesn't have anything for that!
because of this i tryed this very stupid thing!
how to test ISO images in bochs?
http://lmgtfy.com/?q=osdev+cdrom+bochs+iso+image
Every universe of discourse has its logical structure --- S. K. Langer.