Bochs smp debug [SOLVED]

Question about which tools to use, bugs, the best way to implement a function, etc should go here. Don't forget to see if your question is answered in the wiki first! When in doubt post here.
Post Reply
alkot
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 5:10 am

Bochs smp debug [SOLVED]

Post by alkot »

Hi,
I'm trying to get my IPI on SMP configuration work and need to get bochs internal debugger stop at second AP, bochs successfully stopped at int 3, but that's all :( -- I cant get it to show anything about second CPU (regs, idt etc) Searched through bochs docs and cant find any command to show regs on certain cpu.
Can anyone help me solve this problem?
Last edited by alkot on Tue Jan 29, 2008 3:52 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
JamesM
Member
Member
Posts: 2935
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2007 5:27 am
Location: York, United Kingdom
Contact:

Post by JamesM »

Is your version of bochs definately compiled with the SMP option enabled?
alkot
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 5:10 am

Post by alkot »

Yes, compiled by myself from cvs with my config

cygwin config

Code: Select all

CC="gcc"
CXX="g++"
CFLAGS="-O3 -Wall -Wno-format -march=pentium"
CXXFLAGS="$CFLAGS"

export CC
export CXX
export CFLAGS
export CXXFLAGS

./configure --enable-all-optimizations \
            --enable-cpu-level=6 \
            --enable-sse=2 \
            --enable-pci \
            --enable-acpi \
            --enable-show-ips \
            --enable-smp \
            --enable-apic \
            --enable-debugger \
            --enable-disasm \
            --with-win32
alkot
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 5:10 am

Post by alkot »

Just found it in bochs source code -- you just need to execute in internal debugger

Code: Select all

set $cpu=<number of cpu you want to view>
Thanks alot :D
Post Reply