Bochsdebug compiled with smp for win

Question about which tools to use, bugs, the best way to implement a function, etc should go here. Don't forget to see if your question is answered in the wiki first! When in doubt post here.
Post Reply
nooooooooos
Member
Member
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 1:39 am

Bochsdebug compiled with smp for win

Post by nooooooooos »

Hello

Because i have problems to compile Bochs on Win, I search someone who has already compiled the Bochsdebugger with smp.
On the bochs-download site there is only bochs without debugging for smp.


Thank you for all posts
Noooooooooos


PS: Sry if I am Off-Topic
User avatar
bluecode
Member
Member
Posts: 202
Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2004 12:00 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by bluecode »

If you use the cygwin toolchain, you can use the configure scripts (which is according to the bochs manual not possible with vc++).
nooooooooos
Member
Member
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 1:39 am

Post by nooooooooos »

Now after the download and the setup I have a problem with the gcc.
Cygwin says: configure: error: C compiler cannot create execuables

What would you advice to change?

Certainly I still search a compiled executable of the debugger or an alternative solution.

EDIT:
Meanwhile I've tried to compile Bochs with MinGW32 but it failed, when i want to execute make after the configure, with this message: http://www.nopaste.com/p/ahZ9poflkb


Thx
Nooooooooooooos
User avatar
Combuster
Member
Member
Posts: 9301
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 3:45 am
Libera.chat IRC: [com]buster
Location: On the balcony, where I can actually keep 1½m distance
Contact:

Post by Combuster »

Have you got conflicting compiler installations? (i.e. more than 1 version of gcc in PATH) Cygwin normally configures and compiles Bochs correctly.

Also, the allegro library documents that you can not have 'strange' characters in your path when building on windows. That includes spaces. Of course you might be experiencing the same problem with the environment variables.

EDIT: http://dimensionalrift.homelinux.net/co ... bg-smp.zip
"Certainly avoid yourself. He is a newbie and might not realize it. You'll hate his code deeply a few years down the road." - Sortie
[ My OS ] [ VDisk/SFS ]
nooooooooos
Member
Member
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 1:39 am

Post by nooooooooos »

Thank you very much...Now I have mit debugger...

EDIT: Unfortunately I have still a little problem...I dont know how to step...After I entered a breakpoint command a step has no effect: http://webere.we.funpic.de/hansi.jpg
What should I do?

Nooooooooooooos
User avatar
bluecode
Member
Member
Posts: 202
Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2004 12:00 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by bluecode »

you have to delete the breakpoint (command "d" iirc). Than you can use 's' to step through.
nooooooooos
Member
Member
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 1:39 am

Post by nooooooooos »

Ah thank you...But the d has to be followed by the number of the breakpoint

Noooooooooos
pcmattman
Member
Member
Posts: 2566
Joined: Sun Jan 14, 2007 9:15 pm
Libera.chat IRC: miselin
Location: Sydney, Australia (I come from a land down under!)
Contact:

Post by pcmattman »

First breakpoint == d 1
Second breakpoint == d 2
(etc...)
Post Reply