OSDev.org
https://forum.osdev.org/

How do I implement a scan code table?
https://forum.osdev.org/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=32487
Page 1 of 1

Author:  safsom2 [ Thu Oct 12, 2017 8:38 pm ]
Post subject:  How do I implement a scan code table?

Hello, I am new to OS development. I have just followed the 'Bare Bones' tutorial, and I am now seeking to add keyboard input to it. I am trying to use the functions inb() and outb() and the getScanCode() function provided in the PS/2 article. However, it says I need a 'scan code table' to do this. How exactly do I declare one of these 'scan code tables'?

Author:  iansjack [ Thu Oct 12, 2017 11:59 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: How do I implement a scan code table?

As an array. Hence the [...] in the example code.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 6 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/